Shibli National Collage, Azamgarh

Department of Computer Science

The Department of Computer Science was established in 1986. Diploma and Under-Graduate level of study is offered by the department. Total number of teaching staff available are 07. The Programmes offered by the department are Diploma in Computer Application and Multilingual DTP affiliated with National Council of Promotion of Urdu Language, Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India, and “O” Level (DOEACC, an autonomous body, Ministry of Communications and Information Technology, Government of India. In the Department, students are assessed by Personal interaction with them as well as periodic tests. In the Department, the teachers update themselves by self study and Faculty Training.