Department Of Philosophy

The Department of Philosophy was established in 1946. The Under-Graduate Course (B.A.) is offered by the department from 1946 and in the year 2003 the department has started the Post-Graduate Course (M.A.). The Programmes offered by the department are B.A., M.A. In the Department, students are assessed by interacting with them during theory classes. In the Department, the teachers update themselves by consulting reference books and journals, surfing internet, Joining refresher and orientation courses etc. Acharya Narendra Dev and Vinoba Bhave’s Social Philosophy: A comparative study, Acharya Narendra Dev: A Social Ideas Thinker, Role of Vinoba Bhave in Social Philosophy, Appearnace and Reality in Jainism according to Acharya and Kund- Kund, Nagarajuna amd Samkara are the major areas for research activities.